Astral Chain

I got Astral Chain a little over 3 weeks ago. Although it has been 3 weeks since I got, I have only played through the first 3 files which took me about 8 hours. It may only be 8 hours, but those 8 hours were very enjoyable for me. I’m playing the game on casual mode as I want to follow along with the story, but also fight battles. They have other modes that are available to those who just want to watch the story and a mode for those who like intense battling. I was new to this type of game and decided casual was best for me.

Astral Chain is quite a fun and new experience for me. The only single-player game I devotedly played beforehand was Pokemon. Pokemon was a 2D turn-based combat game. While Astral Chain is a 3D real-time combat game. The combat in the game are very action packed and unique. (See pictures above) Astral Chain has a great story and interactive gameplay to go along with it. There’s plenty of content within the game and much to explore. Now I might not even be close to finishing the game, but if I ever hear about the sequel to the game, I’ll stay tuned for it. Heck, I’ll probably even buy it. Astral Chain has opened my world to new video games for me to explore. I’ll start checking out other games more closely especially any new games by the developers of Astral Chain, Platinum Games.

Leave a comment